Posted in Novel

Ab-e-Hayat Episode 21 Review

You know, as we entered the last chapter of Ab-e-Hayat, I was expecting the writer to start wrapping up the story and tying all the loose ends. But instead. we got even more new plot lines that could require an entire book to resolve. Over ten years have passed since the last chapter, and not only we don’t know anything about whether Salar lived or died, but also…. we don’t know anything about whether Salar lived or died… Hey, how am I supposed to focus on anything else when Salar Sikandar is missing from the action?!

This episode centers on each of Salar’s children individually now that they’ve become adults. Starting with Raeesa and all the way to Jibrael. If you think about it, the episode started on a light, fun note, and ended on a devastating one. And it’s all on Jibrael.

Let’s put that aside for now and talk about how brilliant of a man Humain has grown into. Not that there was ever any doubt that he would do great things, but still his entrepreneurship idea was amazing. I actually googled “Trade an Idea” and turns out, this concept is pretty original. It would be lovely if Umera Ahmed could shed some light on how this idea came to be and the inspiration behind it. I actually find this idea better than KickStarter, and aspiring entrepreneurs could really learn a thing or two from it. But, let’s not forget that Humain’s success wouldn’t be possible if it weren’t for Raeesa’s endless stream of loaned money. The fact that she kept record of each and every penny she’d ever lend was so cute.

Humain’s speech in MIT, which was of course not written by him but Anaya, was fun and inspirational. Take notes, people. “There is no tomorrow”. Do whatever you want to do NOW. Also, I loved the light banter between him and Imama. Just a glimpse of how after all these years, Imama doesn’t think Humain is as samajhdar as he ought to be. Which reminds me, Humain read Salar’s book when he was a kid? And Imama didn’t even know it? Also, why is Imama still editing Salar’s book? Salar’s alive, right? He’ll complete his book by himself, right? Right? Please, make it right.

I’m really worried about the messy situation Jibrael has caught himself in, though. He failed to save Ayesha Abdin’s son. Actually, it wasn’t really his fault, but that Jew doctor’s. Still, I’m pretty sure this failed surgery will affect him greatly. The fact that Ayesha’s son, who I’m guessing is also Ahsan Saad’s son, even had to have a brain surgery at such a young age disturbs me greatly. I can’t imagine the toll it will take on the mother, having lost her son and all. What will she think of Jibrael then? Will this incident affect her marriage too?

While both Humain and Jibrael are busy in their professional livevs, their sisters have unknowingly caught themselves up in the web of love. I can’t be really sure about Raeesa and whether she sees Hasham, the new Arab friend, same way as he sees her. But Anaya totally likes Eric/Abdullah and she doesn’t even realize it. It was so cute and heartwarming. And Imama just had to be a typical Pakistani mom and be the villain to her own daughter’s love story by making it clear that her children will marry only Pakistani Muslims. How inconvenient for both Eric and Hasham. I’ll admit, at start I was a bit skeptical of Eric, but his and Anaya’s conversation, and Anaya’s dilemma really touched me. Now I really want them to end up together. It will be really sweet. I’m sure if Salar is alive, which I totally think he is, then he’s going to fulfill his promise with Eric, especially since Eric kept his side of the bargain.

But, you know what? Nothing is more important to me than knowing where Salar is and that if he’s even okay. Is he the “guest” Imama was preparing to receive? I hope he is. But the fact that not even one of the Salar’s children and Imama herself mentioned him even once has me scared. This could go either way from here. Either we still have Salar or we don’t. Next episode will decide whether my heart stays in one piece or gets crushed into a million.

Tell me what did you think of this episode. Do you think Salar is still alive and well? Will Imama accept Hasham’s proposal for Raeesa? Will Anaya stand up for herself and Eric? What is the state of relations between Jibrael and Ahsan Saad? And how is everything going to wrap up in one final chapter?

Thank you for reading. Allah Hafiz.

P.S: Do you think that…. and it’s just a thought, but do you think that there might be a part three of Pir-e-Kamil?

Author:

I love reading books and comics. I also love watching movies, cartoons, anime and anything remotely entertaining. Also, I have no life. Go figure.

11 thoughts on “Ab-e-Hayat Episode 21 Review

  1. Great review I m pretty much sure that salar is alive but hving some neurological problem I also love the dream potray by umera he himself complete his book definitely. The children is mixture of salar and imama. Hameen is potraying salar teenage which love ecastasy.and if u remember taash epi the person might shot is I think hameen or even salar confused????? And jibrail is one who hv surgery of some man hving incredible I.Q. is of his family.aisha might re marry with jibrail or anaya is the one who can bring his family to trouble becoz of eric as umera emphasize on jan 17th…….. its all my guess and umera hv quality to turn novel upside down.but above all we want salarrrrrrr alive till the end of novel.and I happy with part 3 of peer-e- kamil😊 this is the only novel which is close to my heart is a part of my life as always in happy and sad moments.<3 salar sikander……then jibrail,hameen and ericcccc ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It is super clear for me that Salar is alive because it is clearly mentioned in the starting paragraphs that both fathers of Raeesa and Hisham are now friends 🙂

    Like

    1. The paragraph stated that both of their fathers knew each other, not the other thing you wrote. But it’s ok to have the hopes high. 🙂 I personally believe Salar is still alive and in the last episode Imama is waiting for Salar to come like why would she patiently wait for Eric Abdullah when she actually never wants to get her daughter married to him?

      Like

    2. But writer also mentioned a plane crashed when raesa and hasham are listening to radio… This makes me worried about Salar..

      Like

      1. Spot on!
        Since Salar is enroute to Pakistan on a plane, I am afraid that could be the case in the next episode.
        By the way, do you remember that one point when writer discussed about a person with a 150 IQ in an operation theater with a bullet in the head? and that the Doctor was thinking of losing his 100% success streak with this one operation? I think that could be the case of Salar dying instead, because the only person I remember having a 150 IQ in the story is Salar.

        Like

  3. nice review and yes am also sure about salar is alive becuase in this epi any one of his child mention his name and show no sorrow thats why i sure about it

    Liked by 1 person

  4. No comments neended i believe. I m so much worried confused concerned scared abt Salar that i really dnt knw wat to comment. Grt review dear. Episode was as fantastic n thrilling as expected. I really cannot trust Umera ji regarding making our wishes of Salar’s life true… i hv never seen such a cruel writer… though i madly lv her..she is my inspiration but i can never forgive her Umar Jahangir’s death :,(

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I have feelings that Salaar is no more in this world as story started after a period of 10 or more years. As in last episode, Imama had a dream which showed that he is not around her.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I think salar is no more. When imama was reminiscing abt her house sketches she thought how time flies when she used to be with salar and now when he isn’t with her time has just stopped. How Umera Ahmed is gonna wrap all these stories is beyond me as well.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Omg,umera g ,l am so afraid of about salar. After reading the story l am still confuesed what l say.peer e kamil to aabe hayat, l dont have words of praise foryou…but l am requested you about the end of the story.please please give us a happy end of this story. 😘😍😍

    Like

Leave a comment