Posted in Novel

Rant: Namal episode 16


I am so incredibly pissed right now. Never did I think my second most favourite character would disappoint me like that. Why, why, why?? Why, Nemrah, would you ruin Faris’ character in such a drastic manner, only to prove how it felt like to be at the receiving end of revenge and false accusations?? Just when things were starting to get better between him and Zumar. Just when she was finally starting to warm up to him, you made him blabber that rubbish!

Also, Faris was so contradictory in this episode.  First he says that revenge is not his (loosely translating) passion, and then he goes on and says he wants to see Zumar suffering through the guilt of putting an innocent man behind the bars?? How is that not an emotions driven revenge when the woman you claim to love, or at least you claim that only a part of you does, which by the way is itself a contradiction if you reread previous episodes, is the same woman you don’t even like??? Logic,  ladies and gentlemen, logic. Faris loves Zumar but doesn’t like her. *claps slowly*. Turns out, he loved his first wife Zartasha more but didn’t realize it and let Zumar go because she didn’t recognise his freaking hand writing! Zumar is a “naik” and “sharif” larki, you jerk! And she’s a lawyer. I’m pretty sure she didn’t come to the court or university to get wooed by some handsome guy. Faris was being really arrogant here. “I love her, so she should love me back too”, right? WRONG! You can’t demand love!

While I appreciate that he was a good husband to his wife and a real gentleman after getting rejected by Zumar, what he said in this episode just threw everything he did in the past into the garbage. Your current wife might just die due to kidney failure and the best you could do was to break her heart even more??? You. JERK! I don’t care if he doesn’t know what’s up with her, he was supposed to be a smart guy not a whiny brat!

Anyway, I’d really appreciate if Zumar’s character wasn’t destroyed like Faris’ by accepting her defeat. Her strong will and ability to stand her ground is what defines her. She must redeem WITHOUT degrading herself.

I really liked Aabi though. She’s a complete lunatic and perfect for Saadi and his even more lunatic family. She’d rescue him we all know that. It’s only a matter of time now. What I would like to know is to why was Saadi mislead regarding where he was being held captive. Maybe it was so Saadi won’t try to escape after knowing he was in india? It was a smart move which worked. I mean, if I were (God forbid) abducted and knew it was India I was taken to, I’d consider myself safer in the cage rather than outside in the open. Those meanies don’t even let our pigeons loose, let alone our people.

I have decided I don’t like Haneen anymore. She’s a narcist and annoying. So full of herself. Thinks she’s so much better than the others. I’m doing mphil in CS and even I don’t know how to encrypt or decrypt files. She makes me so jealous eventhoughshesjustacharacter. But for whatever personal complicated reason, I don’t like her.

What else? What else happened? Hmm. Guess not much. So I’ll just leave it here. I wasn’t planning on making a post about Namal, but this episode left me no choice. I had to let my anger out somewhere. And this is most probably only a one time deal. I don’t plan on reviewing or ranting about Namal every month. So, yeah.

I don’t like when Nemrah changes her characters so drastically just to extend the plot. It irritates the hell out of me. Namal was going great so far (despite a few plot conveniences) and I really wish someone would make a season on it, but if this incredible story gets ruined by scenes like that candle-light-dinner-turned-disaster,  I would… cry. Really, I would. You have been warned. Whoever you are.

Peace,  I’m out. Allah Hafiz.

Author:

I love reading books and comics. I also love watching movies, cartoons, anime and anything remotely entertaining. Also, I have no life. Go figure.

One thought on “Rant: Namal episode 16

  1. While reading this, I was laughing hysterically. Seriously, Theses are my exact thoughts too while reading the said episode. You nailed it quite perfectly. I am also a little awed with Haneen ability to simply hack and Crack the encrypted files which I don’t knew although I am doing a PhD in CS.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment